Log in

Log in

Barbara Coats with Modern Woodmen of America has been named the 2021 International FIC of the Year

10/14/2021 11:51 AM | Brad Maenner (Administrator)

Barbara Coats with Modern Woodmen of America has been named the 2021 International FIC of the Year

Barbara Coats, FICF

WATERLOO, Wisc. -- The National Association of Fraternal Insurance Counselors (NAFIC) revealed at it's National Convention in Kansas City, MO its decision to select Barbara Coats with the Modern Woodmen of America, as the International Fraternal Insurance Counselor of the Year.

Barbara has been with Modern Woodmen for 9 years and is from Starkville Mississippi. In 2021, she received NAFIC's highest level award, Chairman's Council and the Quality Service Award.  In 2020, Barbara led 3 Chapters that participated in 12 Social activities, 9 Service Projects, 3 Matching Fund Project, 3 Hometown Hero Projects and 3 Educational events. Barbara has served as a past president and board member with the local Habitat for Humanity,  a Board of Director for the JL King Center, a board of director for Volunteer Starkville, Past President of Business Network International (BNI), and she is a founding member of her Community Policing Auxiliary. Barbara also volunteers for Starkville Strong, St. Joseph Catholic Church Food Pantry, the Starkville Community Theater and Habitat for Humanity.

On behalf of NAFIC and our membership, we would like to congratulate Barbara Coats on her well-deserved success and we look forward to her continued achievements.

About NAFIC and the International FIC of the Year Award:

The National Association of Fraternal Insurance Counselors (NAFIC) is an organization of mutual aid insurance professionals, comprised of over 40 Fraternal Benefit Societies in the U.S. and Canada. The Fraternal Field Managers Association (FFMA) awards the Fraternal Insurance Counselor (FIC) designation to agents who have completed roughly one year of coursework and tests which emphasize the ethical responsibilities of life insurance sales and prioritize participation in fraternal events and activities. Each organization is eligible to award one top representative their association’s FIC of the Year award. These winners then become the field of potential International FIC of the Year winners, selected by a committee from the NAFIC and the FFMA.  

Each FIC-designated agent promises to take responsibility for: Maintaining the highest standards of professionalism, honesty, fairness, and competence; knowing and adhering to all applicable insurance regulations; continuing their education about the financial and fraternal elements of the field; empowering and educating their members; and serving their own society by putting others first. 

 PO Box 608, Buffalo, MN 55313   |   920-478-4901  |  Contact NAFIC